Skip to content

journal challenge day 163 & 164

April 5, 2012

hello dear ones… thank you for such a lovely response to yesterday’s post. i feel so honored to have all of you as my cheerleaders!!! thank you. i am a feeling a lot behind on my journal challenge. there has been a bug going around our house and it’s kept me from being in the studio as much as i would like to be. today was the first time in a while that i had a few hours to myself to play and it felt so amazing!!!!

i can’t believe that in a little over a week i will be on my way to idaho. i can hardly wait i am so excited. next week will be full of preparations i am sure.

i have had a few people ask me how to do my cardboard pages. guess what? i have several videos on you tube detailing exactly how i make my cardboard pages. so head on over here, here, here, here, here and here. not sure if they are in the right order, but enjoy!

cardboard is a great option for anyone wanting to save some money. in fact, i have been lazy lately because i need to go get some children’s books to start a few new journals and i also need some watercolor paper. so i have just been using cardboard because it’s what i have in the house. but i am really bummed because my sewing machine is broken. so i can’t use it with my cardboard. *sad face.

journal entry: if you could only see all you were meant to be… you would not listen to fear.

materials used: cardboard, gesso, acrylic paint, acrylic ink, printed out words, white-out pen, watercolors.

art journal challenge

day 163

journal entry: stop waiting to arrive… your life is now.

materials used: cardboard, printed out words, watercolors, collage, acrylic ink, acrylic paint.

art journal challenge

day 164

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2012 7:01 pm

    I love your artwork, I am new to your blog but you are now in my google reader so I can follow you

  2. April 8, 2012 1:23 pm

    Really like day 164. The texture from the cardboard is terrific!

Leave a Reply

