Skip to content

art play date

September 14, 2011

hello all! i know my posts have been few and far between lately. i find that my pace is much slower lately as i recover from my crazy august. i know i keep saying that, but it’s the truth. and i am still waiting for my new hard drive to get here so i can really get rocking and rolling again. don’t worry the hard drive is in the mail. so as soon as i get it, i am super excited to start taking pictures of new pieces for my etsy store. and i am just waiting for my husband to format my site for my e-course. i feel like everything is on hold right now. and that’s perfectly ok to me.

playing

i have been craving community lately and have been loving sharing my art with people. there is nothing like making a mess with paint and being creative with other people. last night i had some of my girlfriends over for an art play date. it was so much fun sharing this piece of my heart with friends. i really needed it.

creating

creating

art play date

pondering

there was a multitude of guacamole, a few glasses of wine, heart felt talks and a few good laughs, ok maybe a lot of laughs, about huge metal chickens.

pages

thinking

more pages

do you need to plan your own art play date? it doesn’t matter if you have any artist friends, just invite your closest girlfriends over. and for those of you wanting to teach art classes, this is a great way to get your feet wet, build your confidence and get feedback all at the same time.

texture by kim klassen.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 12:33 pm

    i so wish you lived closer!!! i would LOVE to attend your classes. what fun! 😉

  2. September 14, 2011 6:45 pm

    My friend and I were just talking about having an art night…I find I am such a solitary person when I’m painting – but maybe an art party would help make it a funner process for me.

  3. joanne permalink
    September 15, 2011 2:41 am

    I wish i lived in the same country so i could share art play days with you too.Joanne

  4. September 15, 2011 7:30 am

    so much fun was had by all! thanks for helping us explore our creativity, wendy!

  5. September 15, 2011 12:10 pm

    Looks like lots of fun! Thanks for sharing photos! Cheers!

  6. September 16, 2011 1:41 pm

    Aww, I wish I could have an art play date with you, Wendy!

Leave a Reply

