Skip to content

Week 3 of Make Art that Sells

April 30, 2014

It’s the last week of Make Art that Sells and I am a bit sad for it all to be over. I still have Bootcamp that continues in May, but I will miss the pace and intensity of A & B. It will be good to get back to more of a regular schedule though. I feel like I have learned so much! I am ready to really start jamming.

This time around class has been so different. I am gleaning so much information, but I also have had the opportunity to be part of several of the reviews. Which feels so good! I know the goal of the class is not to have your work reviewed, but it really is so very nice. In fact, I was very fortunate for Lilla to choose my artwork this week and for her to say it was a very successful piece. Yay me! It felt like such a HUGE accomplishment that I have really been pushing for since taking part a back in October.

This week was all about Scrapbooking. While I am not a scrapbooker by any means, (I get too impatient), I feel like I have a good understanding of this market. When I first started painting mixed media, I used a ton of scrapbooking papers in my art. A lot of scrapbooking is making a cross over into mixed media art. So I really wanted to give it a mixed media spin. I wanted to make papers that I would be happy to use in my art. I had a ton of fun this week.

Love Letters

Love Letters

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sheila permalink
    April 30, 2014 8:38 pm

    Absolutely awesome, Wendy! I love every bit, every color!

Leave a Reply

