Skip to content

rest, rain and a cup of tea

September 12, 2012

it’s a beautiful rainy day here in colorado. i love rainy days because they are perfect for rest, reflection and a cup of tea. i have been recovering from my workshop on sunday. the last two days all i wanted to do was sleep. in fact yesterday, i attempted to stay awake with a cup of coffee only to fall asleep on the couch shortly afterwards. oh well! the body sometimes knows what it needs more than we do.

i thought i would share a few pictures with you from sunday. it always amazes me how just the perfect people show up, the ones who really need it. the ones who draw every ounce of goodness from the day. i love it! i think almost everyone had tears in their eyes as some point in the day and it just makes me feel like, this is the very reason why i must do this…. to see these women being stirred and moved. it is such a beautiful thing to me.

i think this will probably be the last big workshop i do for a while, at least until after the baby is here. it was a lot for me to do physically and i am only going to get bigger from here on out. i am actually looking forward to a quiet reflective winter. i am planning on spending tons of time building my portfolio, making patterns and art, and writing… sounds glorious huh?

actually, i am really looking forward to just enjoying this time. i have always loved the winter but now i feel like with my commitment to start really enjoying life that everything seems brand new… almost like i have never experienced it before. does that make sense?

anyways, enjoy in the pictures!

(in)joy workshop

journals

(in)joy workshop

table scape

(in)joy workshop

let the mess begin!

(in)joy workshop

so fun!

(in)joy workshop

more mess!

(in)joy workshop

loading up on supplies

(in)joy workshop

supply station

art journaling workshop

beautiful trevi!

art journaling workshop

rachel creating

art journaling workshop

rebecca and mary beth

art journaling workshop

mess, mess, mess!

art journaling workshop

therese, trevi and me

art journaling workshop

a call to life

art journaling workshop

yummy spread of food!

art journaling workshop

food

art journaling workshop

painting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2012 9:52 am

    Looks like a great time, wish I lived closer 🙂 Your plans for winter sound wonderful, I need to do some of that myself, and since I hate being cold, Winter is a great time to stay in and paint!! Take care!

  2. September 12, 2012 12:32 pm

    love what you say about rain – such refreshing positivity! Workshop looks fab and in a great setting. I’d be there if was a bit closer too! 😀

  3. September 13, 2012 1:35 am

    If I lived in the US I would love to attend your workshop, it looks wonderful. Totally agree about being cosy indoors with a cup of tea while it rains outside, one of life’s simple pleasures. Your winter sounds lovely, I will join you working on my art 🙂

  4. September 13, 2012 6:08 pm

    It looks like you had a wonderful day & I’m sorry that I couldn’t come to this one, especially since this might be your last for a bit! But, on the plus side, being a new follower of your work, I didn’t know you were pregnant! Congrats! If you decide you want to do another class before the baby, I would LOVE to help you get it set up – since I can’t seem to get my art-girlfriends to participate in a class where you come to us! 🙂 Take it easy & enjoy that baby-peace time right now! Hugs, Becky V.

Leave a Reply

