Skip to content

journal challenge day 138

March 4, 2012

journal entry: there is only one you. no one else can do what you do! stop being afraid of someone else stealing your thunder. because your story is yours to tell, no one else’s.

materials used: spray inks, white-out pen, shiva paintstiks, collage, pen.

Image

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2012 12:37 pm

    Thats an awesome page! I love the layers of color! How do you make a new page everyday? Im lucky if I get some paint in my journal once a week, much less a whole finished page

  2. The Cosy Creative permalink
    March 5, 2012 5:12 am

    Very true. I keep feeling overwhelmed at the talent and skills of others in arts and crafts and it puts me off from even trying. But then I remind myself it’s not a competition, everyone has something to contribute and it’s not about making things perfect, it’s about just having a go and enjoying the process.

  3. March 5, 2012 3:32 pm

    *Grins* Yes, ma’am!

    Got your email, btw. Replying tonight.

  4. March 7, 2012 2:13 pm

    Great! Looks like you don’t need any encourage to just have fun, and do something worthwhile at the same time.

    • March 7, 2012 2:14 pm

      My appreciate of the brighter side of things that you reveal in your work doesn’t mean I don’t hear your words. Like them too.
      Maria

Leave a Reply

