Skip to content

dreams are stirring…

February 2, 2012
mixed media painting

i choose hope

have you ever been completely exhausted, but in a good way? well that is me right now. i am taking an out-of-this-world e-course. and i feel like it’s using up every single one of my brain cells. it’s so very good!!! probably the best teaching i have ever gotten on business. the first part of the course is all about dreaming and we are now almost three weeks in. i never knew that dreaming could be so exhausting.

because dreaming takes ALL of your heart. it takes trust. it takes faith. it takes intuition and guts. dreaming is not for the faint of heart my friend. especially the BIG dreams i have been dreaming lately.

you know it’s easier to not dream. to just let yourself down and settle for the ho hum of life. it’s easier to be grumpy and complain about how your life will never change and give into self pity. to feel sorry for yourself.

because hope hurts sometimes doesn’t it? trust me, i know. there was a day when i couldn’t look hope square in the eyes. dreaming requires ALL of your hope. if you can’t hope for a better day, you will never be able to dream.

so in the course of the last few weeks i have been dreaming big. and some amazing things have been happening. things that i had no idea how to accomplish but i just acted on anyways, listening deep to my intuition and heart.

now i am in the dreaming/planning stages of making a road-trip to another state. i just have to figure out the right timing. one thing you must know about me… i hate driving, let alone road-trips. one of my best friends always tries to get me to go on road-trips and i usually just laugh in her face. something about being in a car accident just makes me hate being in the car for long periods of time. but in spite of this i am ready to take a huge step in business and see dreams come to fruition. i am ready to go on a road-trip… say what?!? i guess dreaming makes you do crazy things, things that are out of character.

it’s amazing what happens when you make a decision of what you want in your life and step out in faith. it’s scary, but good. and i can’t wait to see what comes out of this season of dreaming and planning. will you take a risk and dream big dreams today?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 7:02 pm

    Beautiful post and beautiful creation. Your talk about hope really hit home with me. I’ve talked with my doctor about hope and she always told me not to hope because with hope you have fear, fear of losing something, fear of not getting something, etc. and when I think of it it is an interesting way to look at it. So whenever I think and “hope” for something I try to reframe it otherwise, I think of her “fear” comment. Does this make sense? I am also taking this e-course and it sure has me thinking and wondering like crazy!

    Jill

  2. February 2, 2012 7:02 pm

    Stopping by from HSHB. Lovely picture. Really love your thoughts about hope. It IS easy not to dream…but isnt it fun when you let yourself go!!!!

  3. February 2, 2012 7:37 pm

    Great post on dreamss and overcoming fear. I’m a fellow HSHB.

  4. February 2, 2012 11:30 pm

    Feel the same way! Love it!

  5. February 3, 2012 6:47 am

    Hi Wendy.
    Love your piece and this post.

    I just read this today “To live fully and willingly in the world of the living is more brave even than going open-eyed toward death. All to often we do neither, and clinging to some safer middle ground, end by feeling neither our terrors nor our joys.” -jane hirshfield

    the course sounds great worth the price i guess?

  6. February 3, 2012 8:53 am

    Beautiful post and self expression. I dream huge dreams everyday……so happy to dream with you in HSHB!

  7. February 3, 2012 9:07 am

    Yeah. I can feel the positivity bursting out of this post. The course is fabulous isn’t it

  8. February 3, 2012 3:19 pm

    Beautiful! I love your paintings and the feelings they represent 🙂 🙂

  9. ann dickey permalink
    February 3, 2012 8:04 pm

    beautiful… simply beautiful.

  10. February 4, 2012 11:28 am

    So inspiring! What wonderful words of wisdom for all of us to follow!

  11. February 4, 2012 1:19 pm

    That painting is so me — I love your creativity!

Leave a Reply

