Skip to content

journal challenge day 24

October 21, 2011

wow! i feel like this 30 day challenge is just flying by. and i am having a ball doing it. i am so loving the pages i did for today. i kind of have a thing for peacock feathers. my family/dining room is decorated in colors inspired by a peacock feather. so i started by taking a picture of one and went from there for these pages.

art journal challenge

day 24

art journal challenge

day 24

yes i did get a new toy for art journaling. actually two. my husband found two typewriters on eBay. he paid $10 for one and $15 for the other. i haven’t decided which one i am going to keep. i like the color and look of one, but the other one works better and is better quality. arg! so i might just resell them both and find one that i like better. regardless, i am super excited about the new possibilities of typing my own messages for my art journal. so. much. fun.

and… i have a very exciting announcement to make about my business this afternoon. so stay tuned. i am giddy with excitement. can’t wait.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2011 8:52 am

    Love the pages. cool… what a great hubby to buy a typewriter. love that. Now I can’t wait to hear what is going on!! Suspense…

  2. October 21, 2011 9:53 am

    Something about typed words adds so much more significance to a worded message… maybe it’s the vintage feel they give? Either way, great work!

  3. October 22, 2011 4:33 am

    I have a typewriter my mama used on a regular basis…
    it is one of my favorite possessions
    and my grandsons love pecking on it.
    Now what I need is to find an ink ribbon….?

Leave a Reply

