Skip to content

Stitchery School

January 20, 2017

First of all, can I just say that I love the word stitchery? For some reason it just makes me happy. All that it means is needlework. Isn’t it just a delicious word?

sticheryschoolning_zpsthrox6vl3

I am sooo excited to share a little surprise of what I have been busy working on for the last few months!!! My latest class with Jeanne Oliver Designs, Stitchery School. This is an instantly available mini course for only $18!!! I hope you can join me. Click here to see more and to enroll in Stitchery School.

stitcherschoolcollage_zpsch21coxy2

This is an embroidery course where we will explore with our needles to create beautiful, one of kind, hand stitched pieces. Learn some basic stitches. See how I incorporate collage elements in my stitching. Embrace the texture found in fabric, fibers and embroidery. Layer lines, create shapes and make marks all with your needle and thread. Let your fabric and your hoops be your blank canvases. Watch me make an abstract floral piece from start to finish.

Here is the course trailer…

Stitchery School 00 Promo from Revilo Designs on Vimeo.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2017 11:05 am

    I have loved seeing your beautiful work on Instagram and, now, your wonderful blog. This course looks very interesting – I’m going to check it out! Exquisite embroidery!

  2. katie permalink
    January 26, 2017 10:47 am

    i absolutely loved this class. your explanations are easy to understand. your compositions are gorgeous. so glad i took your stitching class.
    ~katie

  3. February 1, 2017 6:21 pm

    I love the word “stitchery” too, I think it’s because it sounds like bakery, ha! I just found you through my friend Cindy (@junqueart ) on Instagram and I’m going to sign up for your class now! Looks wonderful!

Leave a Reply

