Skip to content

Gathering Beauty- A Free Art Video

November 9, 2016

Hi everyone! I am so excited to share a free art video with all of you. I am starting a new art video series called Gathering Beauty to share with all of my readers and subscribers. In this first video, I will be showing you a mixed media piece step by step. I am playing with some oil pastels, colored pencils and pens. And if you enjoyed this video, I encourage you to join my Gathering Beauty Newsletter to receive monthly updates on classes, as well as more free teaching videos! There will even be some fun discounts for my Etsy shop for my subscribers. Click on the picture below to join my newsletter!

gatheringbeautylogo

 

myfavoriteflower

 

Watch me create this piece in the video below!

gatheringbeauty from Wendy Brightbill on Vimeo.

 

Would you like to take more of my classes? Here is what I have going on right now.

I am so excited about my Playing Big Workshop, a mini workshop with Jeanne Oliver. It’s available right now. Click on the picture to find out more!

 

Coming up soon, I will teaching in Life Book 2017. Life Book is an amazing year long course with tons of amazing teachers!!! I shared all about it here.

lifebookteachercard

 

Also coming in 2017, I will teaching in Wanderlust! Wanderlust is a year long mixed media art class with some amazing artists. Please sign up through my links for both of these courses because I get the credit. Click on the picture to join me!

wanderlust

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan Norwood permalink
    November 9, 2016 4:55 pm

    Thank you for the great video! I found a big box of pretty pastels at a flea market and I am looking forward to giving them a try! I love the gray paper too!

  2. November 11, 2016 6:44 am

    Thanks for sharing this! Can’t wait to watch. Hopefully will have time this weekend.

  3. Wendy permalink
    January 12, 2017 8:29 pm

    Love the video! Thanks! PS. You can spray pastels with either a workable fixative or a final fixative. Loving your classes on Jeanne Oliver’s site too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

