Skip to content

Letting Go: My Online Class

May 18, 2016

I am beyond thrilled to make an exciting announcement today! My online class with Jeanne Oliver is live for registration. I am so honored to be able to work with Jeanne who has an amazing network of creative souls. I have always admired Jeanne, her creative business and her heart. And I get to teach my most favorite thing of all, abstract painting.

lettinggo4

Letting Go: An Exploration of Abstract Painting Course Trailer from Revilo Designs on Vimeo.

In this course, we will listen to our intuition to create expressive abstract paintings. We will explore mediums and techniques that lend themselves to letting go and embracing the process of creating.

We will be playing with watercolors, inks, acrylics and even embroidery. We will explore mark making, line drawing, shape composition and color blending to create depth and interest. We will gather inspiration for innovative color palettes because abstracts are all about color. Join in the paint conversation!

Please go here to register! Early registration is only $32.

lettinggo3

lettinggo8

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Woolf permalink
    May 18, 2016 4:57 pm

    I’m really interested in the stitching. Will it be a good sized part of this course?

    • May 18, 2016 7:02 pm

      Hi Diane! Thanks for the question. It will be a portion of the class, but not the majority of it. I wish I could give you an exact amount. I am going to show the basics of what I did for the piece shown in this post, enough so that you can duplicate one similar. But it is not an embroidery class. I will show how I add stitching to my abstract pieces. I hope that helps you make your decision.

  2. May 19, 2016 6:50 am

    Yummy scrummy…I’m in!

Leave a Reply

