Skip to content

Somewhere Along the Way…

July 9, 2015

I have fallen in love with green. Not exactly sure when it happened. Maybe I can blame it all on a sweater. This one in particular…

resting

green

Well, you can hardly see it in this picture. But I am not about to take another because I am just that lazy. Anyways, green has very rarely made it into my paintings lately. I am not sure why. I have been pink, purple and blue obsessed for a while now. But this switch to green was unexpected and I am pretty sure that it symbolizes growth. Isn’t it funny how you kind of switch your favorite colors? Anyways I just thought I would share some of the green yumminess I have been painting lately.

Kind of loving green right now

Kind of loving green right now

green tea cup

green tea cup

Breakfast

Breakfast

birdierobin

Robin

Pleasant boundaries

Pleasant boundaries

websitebackground

Light in the Darkness

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2015 10:49 am

    Oh, I love that sweet little robin. 🙂

  2. July 12, 2015 12:49 pm

    Pretty, fun paintings!

  3. July 13, 2015 4:09 pm

    So much fabulousity here!

Leave a Reply

