Skip to content

Emmanuel God With Us

December 3, 2014

In light of all the health issues I have been weeding through this year, Emmanuel just feels more significant to me. As my body to continues to heal and slowly get better, I feel all of my expectations falling away for this holiday. I can only do what I can do. And there is a very deep grace that has settled into my heart. Each day is a moment of asking myself, what do I have grace for today? Everything else is simply not important or needed. I don’t know about you, but I desperately need Emmanuel this year. God WITH Us. Maybe you feel that way too? I made this print as a reminder to myself. But maybe you need it too?

It’s now available in my etsy store if you are interested. It’s a smaller size and hopefully a more accessible price. I think it would also make a perfect gift.

Emmanuel

Emmanuel

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura Toews permalink
    December 3, 2014 11:57 am

    So beautiful! And so wise of you to reach this realistic point in life. Grace given for what is truly important. May God continue to heal and strengthen you in the coming year!
    Laura

  2. Sharon permalink
    December 6, 2014 6:39 pm

    Beautifully said. You’re such an inspiration. Continued prayers are sent your way. 😘

  3. December 28, 2014 9:31 pm

    WOW, EMMANUEL has been my favorite word this Christmas. I have been away from your blog for awhile and to see this post first thing brought a smile to my face. I hope I can order it. Pink and black is one of my favorite color combinations. My mom thought I was crazy to put black ribbons in my wedding flowers! Blessings to you Wendy…Keep GOING!!!!

Leave a Reply

