Skip to content

Make Art That Sells Week 4

May 15, 2014

Hello!!! I slipped away for a bit to really rest after the end of my class Make Art That Sells. I had no idea that it was going to take so much out of me. I had a creative crash of sorts. It seems like I have been creating since October and I finally hit a wall. Which was good for me, because I am learning the ebb and flow of creativity. That it is actually necessary to stop and rest. I love creating so much that I sometimes don’t allow myself to just stop and do nothing for two weeks. Which is exactly what I have been doing. I really needed it people.

Anyways, that is where I have been. I wanted to finish sharing with you my pieces that I created for Make Art that Sells. Week 4 was editorial, which I really didn’t think I would enjoy at all. It was the hardest piece to put together, but also one of the most rewarding. I have already sold several prints of this piece already and I know that it’s going to keep selling. I really had a lot of fun making it. It was a real pride of joy to make this piece because I am so proud of where I live. It’s one of the most beautiful places to be. I hope I captured the heart of Colorado Springs in this piece!!!

Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2014 3:43 pm

    I LOVE that art! My husband and I lived in the Springs years ago when he was at Ft. Carson. It was about 27,000 population then—can you imagine?

    I will always consider Colorado Springs my home away from home. I have 6 nieces and nephews who live there now! One of them, my niece Nancy, is an artist—tremendously creative in many areas.

    My other home away from home is Taos, NM. LOVE IT!

  2. June 9, 2014 3:39 pm

    Great job!

Leave a Reply

