Skip to content

Make Art That Sells Week 1

April 5, 2014

Hey friends, I knew that once MATS started this week that I wouldn’t be around much. But now that my first assignment is done just thought I would drop in and share it with you all. Our assignment was a holiday card for the Paper market. This card has gone through so many versions and revisions and editing. YIKES! It had like nine different lives. But I think I finally got it to the point where I am actually happy. It’s so amazing to see how much I have grown since the last MATS class. I really feel like I have grown by leaps and bounds. I am doing things I didn’t even know were inside of me. Like me, drawing little characters? Who knew?

Holiday Card

Holiday Card

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2014 5:56 am

    That card is so adorable! Love your little mouse!

  2. April 6, 2014 8:24 am

    I especially love the palette!

  3. ann dickey permalink
    April 11, 2014 12:38 pm

    i love the mix of collage along with the whimsy of it all– the candies and gum drops are adorable…. as is miss mouse.

  4. April 26, 2014 4:12 pm

    Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoy your videos…I posted one on my blog today…thank you!

Leave a Reply

