Skip to content

MATS Bootcamp

February 19, 2014

Well here it is… the project I have been working on for MATS Bootcamp. This is just one of the many projects I have been working on for the last week or so. I think I am finally ready to submit! Yay! Feels so good to be done. This project was a challenge to get the colors just right. Lilla gave us two different color palettes and it took me a long time to get them to a place where I really liked it. Colors make all the difference. I feel like I grew so much from this assignment. It’s one thing getting the colors right when you are painting… it’s a completely different skill to do it in design. By the way, I cannot believe I am using purple!!!!

MATS Bootcamp

MATS Bootcamp

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2014 2:00 pm

    Great job! I never use purple, but I really like this palette. julie

  2. christine permalink
    February 20, 2014 8:21 am

    Wow! So glad to have found you through a MATS bootcamp search. I love your work! Looks like you are way, waaaay ahead of me!

    • February 20, 2014 10:26 am

      Thanks Christine! We all start at different places. I have made a lot of bad art to get here. It’s just part of the process. Plus MATS A helped me a ton!!!

  3. ann dickey permalink
    February 23, 2014 7:53 pm

    your project is looking good!! the colors and the design work- very fun!!!

Leave a Reply

