Skip to content

Creative Daily Ritual

February 5, 2014

I think it’s very important to develop creative daily rituals. Something creative you do every day. And because right now I can’t always make into my studio to paint every single day, I can sit down with some paper and a pen and a cup of tea. I have a one year old now so I really have to get “creative” on how to fit creativity into my day. Then when I have a few moments later I can always scan my drawings onto the computer. Let’s face it, with children it’s often a challenge finding time for a shower let alone creative time. I want to make this a weekly feature on the blog, a little glimpse into my creative habits.

Today was a snow day, so as soon as nap time came around, I crawled back into my bed with a cup of tea and loose computer paper and a pen. Right now I am working on sketching out some loose ideas for Bootcamp. Ugh! Feeling the pressure of trying to get my ideas onto paper. Sometimes that is the worst!!! Wish me luck.

creative daily ritual

creative daily ritual

What do you do for your creative daily ritual?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Leslie permalink
    February 11, 2014 8:31 am

    Hi Wendy! I am really trying my hand at doodling and sketching this year…one of my 2014 goals…I am by no means a person who can draw…but I am determined to get better at this! So I have been keeping my sketch pad/journal close at hand with colored pencils and pens and dark charcoal pencil and sketching. Maybe someday I will be brave enough to share on my blog:) I rarely comment but please know I enjoy your bright, happy work!!!:)

Leave a Reply

