Skip to content

Grounded

February 4, 2014

Oh my!!! It can’t already be February 4th? Wow, January just flew by. And so did all those little blog posts I had planned. Seriously time to get back on track. I have been super busy trying to get my studio organized and it’s coming along slowly. I will be showing you pictures when I get more accomplished. I have been working hard on finishing up my Forest Friends Collection. I just started MATS Bootcamp which is going to be amazingly awesome!!! Eva Hope turns one this week! Seriously can’t believe a whole year has gone by.

I have been planning on sharing my one little word with you for a while now. But it seems that I have been practicing it too much to even tell you about it. Ha! No really. I have been really trying to buckle down and get myself organized in getting some important things accomplished in my business and art, which has meant taking a bit of a break from online. My word for this year is Grounded. I am not all sure why I keep coming back to this word, but I do.

I feel like so much of my life right now is all about growing roots deep down. That the more rooted and grounded I become, the more fruit I will eventually bear. I am making a big commitment to my daily creative practices this year, which will involve a lot of sketching, painting and digital work. And in some ways I feel the need to stay hidden to keep building up my foundation. I am also taking big steps to put my art out into the world, and not just in this space.

I painted my word for this year because you know sometimes the best way for me to express an idea is through paint. So here is what the word grounded looks like to me.

Grounded

Grounded

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2014 3:32 pm

    Grounded is gorgeous. I wish more people in life could be more humble and grounded!

  2. February 4, 2014 7:43 pm

    An excellent word!

  3. February 4, 2014 11:26 pm

    awesome word choice for you and I love how you transformed it through paint.. grounded is a truly beautiful word, it’s a word I associate with a ‘deep’ kind of knowing and that it does not mean stationary, there is room for subtle shifts and sway, I love the word and I think it’s a very good fit. Go You and happy bday to your sweet little Eva.

Leave a Reply

