Skip to content

Forest Friends

January 14, 2014

Hi all! I just wanted to share with you my newest piece. I have been working on it for a while now. I have to say I never thought I would be designing characters. If you would have shown me this piece a year ago and said I was going to create it, I would have thought you were crazy. Because it is something I thought I would never do. It’s so fun pushing past boundaries of what I thought was possible.

forest friends

forest friends

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy Johnston permalink
    January 14, 2014 10:59 am

    OMG! I absolutely LOVE this! Wish I could play with you.

  2. January 14, 2014 11:20 am

    I LOOOOOOVE this design of your Wendy! All of it is simply gorgeous!!!

  3. ann dickey permalink
    January 14, 2014 4:14 pm

    this is a darling design- — i see bits of your old style, i see whimsy, i see thoughtful layers, and i see A WHOLE NEW side of you!! of course you can DO CHARACTERS! infact you do them really well!!! i want to hug that bear. right now!
    this looks like the cover of a children’s fairy tale book…. once upon a time…… can’t wait to see what happens next….????

  4. Kira Berberich permalink
    January 19, 2014 7:12 pm

    this is a story, wendy. I already love these characters. please write it and share it with my children. I am begging you!

Trackbacks

  1. Grounded | a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

