Skip to content

global talent search

July 23, 2013
global talent search final

global talent search final

just coming up for air over here. that is why you haven’t heard from me in a while. whew! last week was a difficult week. i had several art deadlines plus trying to prepare for an art show. it was a little too much!!! on top of that, i was single parenting because my hubby was gone for business for a week. i don’t recommend doing all of those things at once.

something seriously had to give… so i didn’t make it to my art show because my baby girl was sick to her stomach and i couldn’t possibly leave her. i had to take a few really deep breaths last week.

now that hubby is back home i am feeling so much better. sleep deprivation really does start to make you feel a little luny.

on a happy note, i finally finished my submission for the global talent search. it literally took me three weeks to do it. i learned a ton!!!! i feel like the growth that happened was monumental for me. and even if i am not chosen as a finalist, i feel very proud of the work that i did. i stretched my drawing and photoshop skills to the max. i haven’t done too much character drawing before, so i feel like i stepped out of a box for this project… a mindset that said i can’t draw something out of my imagination.

i feel proud of the work that i did. and that is all i can ask for. now just to wait until they announce the winners on august 1…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2013 12:56 pm

    Best of luck to you in the talent search! I think your design is fabulous!

  2. July 23, 2013 2:48 pm

    Good luck! I’ve seen several of the entries, and yours is my favorite. 🙂 So happy.

  3. July 25, 2013 7:28 am

    Oh cool, that’s definitely worth a shot! Good luck!

Trackbacks

  1. on groundedness | a girl and her brush

Leave a Reply

