Skip to content

coming full circle…

May 15, 2013
brave

brave

i feel like i am in the middle of one big huge growth spurt regarding my artwork. i have been stretching myself in the digital realm lately… because i really want to have my patterns and artwork licensed one day. hopefully sooner than later. i have been finding ways to take elements of my artwork  and use them in a digital way. i feel like i am learning so much!!!

this is my most recent piece that combines my original artwork with digital things. the indian child is a pencil drawing i did in high school… exactly 20 years ago!!! although it’s very well executed as a drawing, it’s kind of boring to me now. i am not saying it’s bad, i just don’t enjoy pencil drawings very much anymore. but this piece feels like it brings my art full circle. the fact that i can take my early art and find a way to incorporate it into what i am doing now makes me oh so happy!!!

this is totally different from anything i have ever done… but i am kind of loving it. if you are loving it too, it’s now available in my etsy store.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 14, 2013 6:21 am

    Excellent way of describing, and pleasant paragraph to take data concerning my presentation subject matter, which i am going to deliver in university.

Leave a Reply

