Skip to content

project self care

April 4, 2013
self care

self care

some days are harder than others to carve out a little time for self care… and i’m ok with that. sometimes you just have one of those days. this week is spring break and i have been enjoying a few extra minutes in bed. trust me, that extra hour or so makes all the difference in the world! i have been even been fitting in a few naps, which is huge for me. i am so not a napper.

date night

date night

my husband and i attempted a date night this week… with baby. my parents took the two older girls over night. but i am not quite sure what we were thinking taking her out during her fussy time. thank goodness for baby carriers and patios where you can walk to put the baby to sleep. oh well, i guess we like to live on the edge. ha! next time we will leave the baby at home. here is my handsome hubbie wearing the baby. don’t you love the well placed napkin?

napkin

napkin

i have been really trying to take better care of my body. i was on a pretty healthy diet before all the crazy cravings of pregnancy. i am slowly starting to add a few things back into my diet… like starting my mornings with a green smoothie. yum!

sometimes self care is something small like wearing your favorite earrings…

chevron earrings

chevron earrings

or ice cream in your coffee (even if it’s because you haven’t made it to the grocery store to buy creamer)…

ice cream in my coffee

ice cream in my coffee

or late night texting with a new friend who has a newborn too. it’s amazing how much it helps to have someone else who understands exactly what you are going through. somehow you forget how much work an infant can be, and we both have older children. she has three boys, i have three girls. so it’s fun connecting on a different level.

selfcare10

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2013 2:42 pm

    I just came back home from meeting my neighbors newborn babygirl..Mom had a C section and big sister is two.. And then two older sibblings.. Take care!

  2. April 8, 2013 6:08 pm

    I’m glad you are making time to take care of yourself!!

Leave a Reply

