Skip to content

the most important thing…

March 14, 2013

Photo Mar 13, 9 34 26 AM

hello dear friends! i can’t believe it has already been four weeks since eva arrived. i have to say that much of these last few weeks have been a sleepless blur. i am slowly finding a rhythm again. i won’t lie, i have had my moments of feeling like i am losing myself. but i just keep telling myself that i am doing the most important thing right now. and i am paying close attention to make sure and stop to take care of me. i am taking in these fleeting moments when she is so little, because i know they will not last long. i am learning to delight in the pause. i am asking for help. and i am doing my best to find beauty and connection.

Photo Feb 24, 9 03 49 PM

Photo Feb 25, 4 13 49 PM

Photo Feb 14, 3 56 02 PM

Photo Feb 21, 5 27 19 PM

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura Toews permalink
    March 14, 2013 10:49 am

    She is beautiful as is her Mommy! You ARE doing the most important thing. Relax and enjoy. The time goes so fast! When they told me that I knew I didn’t believe it as the sleepless nights followed by demanding days seemed to go on forever! But it is true. Relish every moment you can. Bless you!

  2. joanne permalink
    March 15, 2013 3:43 am

    She is definitely beautiful.As I look at your pictures I’m trying to work out what looks different.At first I thought it was your hair….its..so nice.Then I realised its YOU! You look so much younger after having your baby…. WOW!!!! I wish I looked that good after having my babies.Take care.joanne xxx

  3. March 15, 2013 11:05 am

    welcome to the world Eva! Beautiful pics tfs xx

  4. March 15, 2013 6:22 pm

    A beautiful family! Stay well and get rest when you can squeeze it in… (:

  5. Joyce permalink
    March 18, 2013 10:25 am

    As you know, Eva is a beautiful baby. Honestly one of the very prettiest new ones I’ve ever seen, in fact. You are blessed.

Leave a Reply

