Skip to content

cup of grace

November 13, 2012
grace

cup of grace

mine is a story of grace… and the journey i took to find it.

the path was unexpected.

grace requires a humbling and a shattering of expectation.

it took silencing my critical voice. the one that never seems to leave.

it took surrendering to imperfection, my own.

and it ever required a good honest look in the mirror and being willing to tell the truth.

i am no longer dependent on myself to save me.

i lean into grace more and more every day.

because i will never measure up.

but i can fill my cup with grace. his grace.

and drink.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2012 2:54 pm

    Lovely! It’s my story too..

  2. November 13, 2012 3:27 pm

    i love it. simply beautiful.

  3. November 13, 2012 4:31 pm

    Amen.

  4. Leslie permalink
    November 16, 2012 6:45 am

    This is where I am in my life, too. Leaning on His grace. This was a beautiful way to put it. Thank you.

  5. February 7, 2013 10:59 am

    Absolutely awesome!

Leave a Reply

