Skip to content

day out in the city

October 29, 2012

hello all! happy monday. i am recovering today from a bout of pregnancy insomnia coupled with being up with a sick little girl all night. not so much fun. i have exciting news to share with you tomorrow about my new gallery partnership. but first i wanted to share some really fun pictures from a day out in denver yesterday. i had the opportunity to meet a longtime online friend, kerry bogart. she was passing through denver for business and we met for an afternoon of lunch and window shopping. i just love it when my online world crashes with the real world and i get to meet someone in real life. it felt like we have always known each other. the shops we visited were just fun and full of inspiration. thought i would share! maybe you will be inspired too.

me and kerry

beautiful old door

colorful cowboy boots

boots

brunch

brunch

new favorite dress

new fav dress

really fun hat store

really fun hat store

hat store

beautiful kerry

hat store

trying on hats

tape chairs

tape chairs… so fun!

ottoman

i want this ottoman!

downtown denver

downtown denver

beautiful handmade ring

beautiful ring that kerry made for me

the best part about my ring is that she engraved the back with dream brightly. see here. the dream part is from one of my paintings, but the brightly is a play on my name. isn’t that so clever? i love the thoughtfulness she put into my gift. thank you for a lovely day kerry!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2012 5:49 am

    I had such a fun time with you, Wendy! I’m so so glad we finally got to meet in person. I can’t wait for the next time I’m out in CO… we can have another playdate then!! I hope you love your ring… dream brightly lady… dream brightly

  2. October 31, 2012 11:27 am

    What a FUN time! Loved the pictures – the perfect day out….and so cool that two online friends could meet. Love it when that happens. Your rings is absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

