Skip to content

new painting in progress

October 17, 2012

the baby room is coming along quite nicely now. i have moved most of my supplies downstairs with the exception of my favorites. i am learning that it all doesn’t need to be done today and to be ok with the transition of it all. i have 17 more weeks to get ready for this baby and it’s ok to take my time. yes, a good lesson to learn i know.

i’m so glad that i took the time that i needed to rest because i love what is coming out in my painting. this is a new piece i am working on for the baby’s room. i LOVE it!!! it might just be my very favorite painting ever. what i am finding with this pregnancy is that it’s ok to paint slow, take my time and really let the creative process sink in. i want to sit with my paintings. get to know them and who they are. i want to be deliberate in my painting. i want to paint slow.

new mixed media painting

new piece

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2012 3:41 pm

    I’m the same way in that I do like to sit with a painting for a while before I add more or declare it “finished” – walking away for a while or hanging it on a wall that I notice right when I walk in the house also helps too.

    This is great – all your work is!

    Jill

  2. ann dickey permalink
    October 19, 2012 9:12 am

    i LLOOOOVE this painting too.

Leave a Reply

