Skip to content

project enjoy life: pregnancy

August 22, 2012

this pregnancy has been so good for me. it’s helped me slow down a bit. and really start thinking about what i want my life to look like. i have been rather introspective lately. looking inward and just thinking about life. where i have been and where i am going.

pregnancy

belly

i was talking to a new friend last night and i was thinking about how far i have come in three short years. i don’t even feel like the same person anymore. i have been on quite the journey, and the best part is that it is still only the beginning. it doesn’t even seem possible that my life was in a million pieces only three years ago.

project enjoy life

coffee

my dear friends, you can put the pieces of your broken life back together again. i am living proof. i never imagined myself in this space, healed and whole.

project enjoy life

possibility

this whole revelation has had me a little more thankful than normal. really taking everything in and just well, thankful that my life is so darn beautiful. i feel like i am actually able to stop and actually enjoy this time. which is quite shocking for me, since i usually don’t enjoy being pregnant.

project enjoy life

kicking my feet up

i have been kicking my feet up more. i have been playing with new paintings. i have been recovering furniture and buying new pillows. i have been thinking about writing a book. even more, i have started on a book proposal (taking my time and really doing it well). i have been getting together with some of my favorite women. i have been making boundaries for my heart that feel oh so good.

project enjoy life

new paintings in progress

i feel the best i have felt in a very long time. at peace. settled. hopeful. renewed. and healthy emotionally.

project enjoy life

new favorite corner

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2012 8:29 am

    Thank you for posting this, it was a nice breath of fresh air to read 🙂

  2. August 27, 2012 5:45 am

    So glad the pregnancy has made you slow down and think about what you want your life to be like. It’s a wonderful part of pregnancy to really tap into and make use of. I loved it with both of mine

  3. ann dickey permalink
    August 30, 2012 11:08 am

    i love the 2 paintings…. like l-o-v-e them and the corner. beautiful.

  4. July 31, 2013 12:53 pm

    https://www.facebook.com/kickinmyfeetup

    like your kicking’ picture!
    😉

Leave a Reply

