Skip to content

(in)joy workshop

August 17, 2012
(in)joy workshop

won’t you join us?

i have been on a journey lately. a journey towards making choices to truly enjoy my life. it all started one day when i literally had an emotional breakdown that followed an epiphany that i was afraid to enjoy my life because of fear. fear that it would all be ripped out of my hands again.

i lived for years as the victim. the victim mentality is dangerous and all consuming. it taints everything you see. i had started to believe that i didn’t have control over anything and just let life happen to me. i was so used to being the victim that i literally just could not see all of the beauty and gifts all around me.

changing this thinking isn’t easy. it requires little choices every. single. day.

choice really is a powerful thing. when you finally have the realization that you can choose what you want your life to look like, that it’s not all dependent upon what happens to you, that you have a say in your destiny… watch out.

choice truly is powerful.

this isn’t to say we can change those difficult things that happen to us. i couldn’t have chosen to not be in a car accident or have ptsd… but it’s what you choose to do with those circumstances.

i chose that the car accident wouldn’t define me as a person and that i would rise above it. i chose beauty. i chose hope. and it’s made all the difference in my life.

joy is also a choice. finding joy every day is a challenge. but we can choose to be (in)joy every day and truly enjoy our life and the beauty around us.

my next workshop is all about this… letting go of our victim mentality, letting go of the things we can’t control, embracing the beauty in every day. we will learn how to cultivate joy in our lives and how to stop and truly enjoy life.

i hope you will join me… the date has been changed to september 9, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. if you are local, and even if you aren’t, we would love to have you!!!

here are the details if you are interested.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2012 8:43 am

    If it was driveable I might come. Where are you located?

  2. August 17, 2012 11:35 am

    so close and yet so far. i’m in Butte, MT. wish i could come. i think i need this.

  3. August 18, 2012 3:43 am

    I would be psyched to attend…I’ll see if I can swing it, I’m in Aspen so it’s actually doable. xxoo

    • August 18, 2012 7:17 am

      totally doable!!! would love to have you. let me know if you have anymore questions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

