Skip to content

trying to get back on track

July 24, 2012

art show

hello dear friends! i have been needing to step away from the blog for a bit of time. i had company staying with me at my house for the last week. it was so very much fun to have dear friends here to visit, but being in my first trimester i literally just had no more energy for anything other than spending time with my friends. it was a lovely distraction from the pregnancy blah’s.

i have really been struggling with motivation in creating lately. i feel like all of my creative energy is going towards this baby and there is nothing left for me. i am hoping that all of that changes with the shift into my second trimester because there is so much i am wanting and needing to get done. right now i am just focusing on each day and trying to fit in little bits of time for creating. i have a ton of journal pages that need to be photographed and shared with all of you.

i seriously need to get back on track because i have another big art show coming up on august 3 at a call to life. i still have some new pieces to create and all of the little details to put together. i know it will be awesome!!!

there are some women that just love being pregnant. well, i am not one of those women. there are parts of pregnancy that i absolutely love, but for the most part i am just counting down the days. which is making it very difficult for me to truly enjoy life right now. but i am trying. i truly am…

thank you for having grace for me and all of your well wishes for this pregnancy. it means so much!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. ann dickey permalink
    July 24, 2012 10:32 am

    love the pieces you just posted they are so good. and i am another woman who struggled with being pregnant~ i didnt have awful morning sickness or anything per say~ but i really felt so low on energy. having my babies so close together probably only added to that. been there….

  2. July 24, 2012 4:16 pm

    Hello Wendy! Wishing you a warm congratulations on your pregnancy! Hope your upcoming art show is a success!:-)

  3. July 24, 2012 5:00 pm

    great work and congrats!

  4. Asni Amin permalink
    July 24, 2012 5:20 pm

    Hang in there, Wendy! I never knew how much I could love until I had my son. The feeling is just out of this world. There are some women who want to get pregnant and couldn’t so, you are blessed. Take care, have plenty of rest, take it easy and happy thoughts!

  5. July 24, 2012 8:20 pm

    So happy for you! And the artwork looks amazing 🙂

  6. Andrea permalink
    July 25, 2012 12:17 am

    I didn’t realise you were pregnant, congratulations!! My creativity takes a serious nose dive when I’m pregnant, too! I have 4 kids and hate being pregnant, so sick, tired, uncomfortable , and as soon as I am holding my baby, I want to do it all over again! Take yr time posting, we arnt going anywhere! xxx

  7. July 25, 2012 7:00 am

    i found you thru art journaling on tumblr. i didn’t like my 2 pregnancies much at all, so i can commiserate. i’m in a broken place right now and trying to see God’s light. i’m glad i found your blog. i’ll be reading past posts, and am looking forward to new ones.

  8. July 25, 2012 7:03 am

    oh, and as you can see, i don’t use caps either, not in comments or on my blog. nice to find another grammar rebel.

Leave a Reply

