Skip to content

forced rest

April 26, 2012
diy upholstered headboard

where i spent most of this week

note: if you are going to be sick, it helps to have such a bright and happy bed. even with the covers helter skelter, this bed makes me so happy.

this week did not really go the way that i had planned. i had so much on my to do list and was running full steam ahead into a very exciting project. but i was quickly side tracked with a very nasty cold… you know the kind that quickly could turn into pneumonia. it was a nasty nasty cold that is still hanging on. so this week has been somewhat of a forced rest for me… one that i really wasn’t choosing for myself. but i have started to embrace it. maybe i just need to take some time to listen. rest and listen.

so i am just going to stop and ask god if there is some message he wants to speak to my heart today. i find that many times when i am faced with some obstacle or roadblock, god is usually trying to tell me something. not always but many times. so i am hoping to make it back into the studio a little bit today. maybe i will get some journal pages posted even. if not, you know where i will be. listening.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. scrapgirl1467 permalink
    April 26, 2012 10:23 am

    I hope you feel better soon and if God speaks, that you are able to hear! I will sign in for the class soon, I too have been having issues that have kept me away. Hope to “see” you soon!

  2. camillabehrens permalink
    April 26, 2012 1:54 pm

    Your bed looks really sweet and peaceful, I hope you feel better. I always get a cold when I’m on a vacation, I guess it’s the only time I really let my body relax. You sounds a lot like me, I think your body is craving to rest, always listen to your body 🙂

  3. April 26, 2012 3:06 pm

    i hate when my time slips away from me

  4. ann permalink
    April 26, 2012 3:30 pm

    so sorry you are sick…. but you do have a sweet bed to recoup in. you did a great job with the headboard.

  5. April 26, 2012 4:21 pm

    Yes, He will stop us in our tracks sometimes so that we will slow down and take time to listen..Get well soon!

  6. April 26, 2012 6:07 pm

    Take care! Rest and God will lead you on!

  7. joanne permalink
    April 26, 2012 9:12 pm

    Hope your feeling better real soon.Take care.Joanne

  8. Cindi permalink
    May 30, 2015 9:34 am

    Please let me know who makes this fabric you used for your headboard?
    Thanks

    • May 30, 2015 11:05 am

      Hi Cindi! I really wish I knew. I have absolutely no idea!!!! All I know is that I bought it at Hancock Fabrics, but it was like 3 or 4 years ago. So I highly doubt they have it anymore!!!

Leave a Reply

