Skip to content

journal challenge day 162

April 3, 2012

journal entry: sometimes you have to let go of how you think something will go. everything happens in it’s perfect timing. trust! sometimes the hardest time to trust is when you don’t see what is going on. faith is stepping out even when you can’t see it.

materials used: acrylic paint, white-out pen, found papers, ribbon, doily, pen.

art journal challenge

day 162

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2012 3:46 pm

    “let go”
    a simple action and ascent of my will.
    my mind agrees with the wisdom
    there is no other course!
    yet my emotions, my heart, my soul, my spirit,
    cling tight and struggle with 2 little words.

    sometimes an altered life
    continues to be snipped & sewn & reworked
    and there is wondering
    about who & where i will be
    when all these alterations are complete.

    • April 3, 2012 3:52 pm

      i love this deborah!!! thank you for sharing. i am obviously struggling myself. it can be one of the hardest things to do. and i love your picture. i am imagining myself as one of my art journal pages, being changed and altered and becoming what i was meant to be.

  2. April 3, 2012 4:58 pm

    So lovely! I really admire the addition of texture on this page–the ribbon and lace, as well as the crumpled lined paper. Makes me want to reach out and touch it!

    The sentiment on this page also speaks to me, as I’ve recently decided to go back to school and pursue a different career. I’m looking forward to seeing what’s on the horizon, be it planned or not.

Leave a Reply

