Skip to content

becoming a painting

March 8, 2012

i love love love art journaling! did you know that? oh i am sure you have caught onto to that fact by now, otherwise you probably wouldn’t be here. i am so glad you are. i just wanted to share a little something about my painting process.

shhhhh!!!!! it’s a secret. art journaling makes you a better artist. just kidding on the secret part. but it’s true. if you want to be a better artist, start art journaling on a daily basis. it’s how most of my paintings begin… on a journal page that i absolutely love. i will take little elements that i love from my journals and incorporate them into my paintings.

here is an example… this journal page…

art journaling

day 140

turned into this painting…

mixed media painting

serendipity

prints available here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2012 9:46 am

    woowww awesome, you have good talent.
    keep painting 🙂 😀

  2. March 8, 2012 10:24 am

    Hi Wendy I check your posts every day and I love your work, it’s beautiful and inspiring.
    Thanks for sharing
    Big love
    AJ

  3. Maureen permalink
    March 8, 2012 1:36 pm

    Wow, what a beautiful painting. I am just starting to try to incorporate some art into my journaling. I am not talented like you are. I love your work and wish I had even a little tiny bit of your ability. I enjoy seeing your posts and what you are making, keep up the great work!

  4. ann dickey permalink
    March 8, 2012 9:50 pm

    i love that you share the evolution of your art… from journal page expression into a more polished painting!!! it inspired me to do the same… i took an idea i created from a page in my art journal and built it into an original painting that i gave my closest friend for her birthday. she loved it!!!! and i dont think that i would have been able to create such a painting without such a process….. i do have to admit that taking your ecourse was a huge catalyst to my art journaling journey. thank you for sharing your talent and heart.

Leave a Reply

