Skip to content

journal challenge day 142

March 7, 2012

i have another journal page for you today since i wasn’t able to post yesterday because of my migraine headache. so you get double journal pages today. lucky you!

journal entry: standing at the crossroads… i know i am at the edge of something insanely amazing. on the verge of something truly great. the hard part is waiting. but i am just going to keep doing what i am supposed to keep doing… making art and inspiring women. this is my in between.

materials used: acrylic paint, spray inks, shiva paintstiks, white-out pen, pen.

art journal challenge

day 142

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 3:13 pm

    Just stumbled across your blog and i LOOOOOVE your work!! Makes me wanna get messy with paint. Beautiful colours and texture 🙂

  2. March 7, 2012 3:34 pm

    wonderful!

  3. free penny press permalink
    March 7, 2012 3:52 pm

    Very pretty!!!
    I love artistic people.. you make the world a prettier place!

  4. March 7, 2012 5:24 pm

    *love*

    Hi, have I commented before? I may have, but right now I simply don’t know. But I wanted to thank you for sharing this journal page. I have just recently become a reader of your blog, and this is beautiful but it speaks to where I am right now. SO, thank you.

  5. March 7, 2012 6:02 pm

    I love your blog and have nominated it for a Kreativ Blogger Award.
    Please visit me at http://www.trixiestales.com to “collect” 🙂

  6. March 20, 2012 7:41 pm

    It sounds silly to say, but using a white-out pen is so simple but creative! I’m gonna have to give it a go myself. Dunno why it never occurred to me 🙂

    • March 20, 2012 7:49 pm

      don’t worry, i had never heard of using a white out pen until i watched traci bautista. that is where i got the idea in the first place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

