Skip to content

journal challenge day 141

March 7, 2012

i just love the way that this page turned out… i love the watercolor goodness!!! i couldn’t bring myself to write on top of the flowers. enjoy!

materials used: watercolors (my new expensive windsor & newton set), acrylic ink, white-out pen (my new best friend).

art journal challenge

day 141

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa Stockel permalink
    March 7, 2012 2:03 pm

    I have moments when the broken pieces are in my hand gathered together knowing what to do and what will bring me peace and joy and then fear sets in. I would rather choose to be fearless and can’t seem to believe I can… I found your blog via Melody Ross and I’m so glad I did. Your talent brightens my day!

  2. March 7, 2012 2:09 pm

    lovely!

  3. March 7, 2012 2:09 pm

    Loving these flowers! I have a white ink pen which I love – always finding ways to use it.

  4. March 7, 2012 2:16 pm

    Hi Wendy,

    Beautiful, and I love your phrase, “watercolor goodness.”

  5. March 7, 2012 2:46 pm

    Very nice! Love the colors!

  6. March 7, 2012 3:04 pm

    This is gorgeous! Your journal is inspiring. And, I am totally getting a white-out pen!

    • March 7, 2012 5:32 pm

      love the white out pen!!! found this tool when i was watching videos of traci bautista… absolutely love using it!

  7. March 7, 2012 10:32 pm

    ooh this is so full of happy energy and soul. adore this so much. i want this pattern on a skirt right now so i can twirl around in happiness. this is very fresh and alive and so so pretty. beautiful creations girlie.

Leave a Reply

