Skip to content

brave enough to live my untamed dreams…

February 24, 2012

it’s been a season of stepping out in some really big dreams recently. doing things that i never thought i would do. taking huge leaps. finding myself unrecognizable because this is just not me. only it is…

brave enough art journal

brave enough art journal

it’s the me that has been hiding, too afraid to play big.

it’s the me that has been buried under years of sorrow and grief. i mean years. feeling like nothing would ever change. like i would be perpetually stuck. depression. hopelessness. no vision for the future.

brave enough art journal

brave enough art journal

and now i can say to all of you in those same places, there is hope. there is a way out. you can live your untamed dreams.

or maybe you just need to take some small steps and just start dreaming again. because it’s ok. i know that sometimes it hurts just to dream. life will not always be this way. if you can’t hope, i will have hope for you.

brave enough art journal

brave enough art journal

in the midst of all of this stepping out, i have stepped out in a HUGE dream of mine. something that felt and still feels unbelievable. but just so right.

it’s a dream that actually completes healing (my word for last year). it’s the completion of a journey toward healing for me. the shutting of the door to my past and the moving on. in a very deep way.

so in celebration and honor of this very meaningful milestone, i am doing something that i have never done before… i am selling one of my original art journals. you might not think this is a very big deal, but it is big to me. my journals are very personal to me.

brave enough art journal

brave enough art journal

but i feel like it’s time to let this one go. i want to bless someone who is ready to live their untamed dreams and start dreaming again. and… the sale of this journal will go towards my plane ticket to follow my very own big dream.

it was extremely difficult for me to price this art journal. i know that in my head it is worth way more than what i am selling it for simply because it means so much to me.

brave enough art journal

brave enough art journal

so if this art journal makes your heart go pitter patter… head on over to my etsy page here to purchase. i almost forgot to mention that this journal was published in the winter 2012 issue of art journaling. i just know it will be going to a good home!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2012 2:55 pm

    beautiful! I wish you the best in following your dream!

  2. February 24, 2012 6:25 pm

    That is SO gorgeous. You really should contact a museum about getting these into their gift stores — they ARE art!

  3. February 25, 2012 10:06 am

    Beautiful…even though I know it’s hard to let it go, I hope it sells quickly so you can realize this dream.

  4. February 26, 2012 6:26 pm

    since I have seen your articles on person I can only see PRICELESS XO

  5. March 16, 2012 6:32 pm

    Waving to Robin above!

    Wendy,
    I am so thrilled to have purchased your beautiful journal and happy to know that it will help to further your Dream. I am looking forward to hearing about the paths that your new journey will take you on.

    I will cherish this journal. Everyone has hopes and dreams, sometimes the candle just goes out. Bless you in your journey to help other light that candle again.

    XOXO
    Kim
    http://www.enterImgirl.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

