Skip to content

art journal challenge 127 & 128

February 21, 2012

the first page is me just playing but i couldn’t bear to write any words. sometimes it’s ok for your art journals to be just visual.

materials used: collage, stitching, acrylic paint, shiva paintstiks, acrylic ink.

journal challenge

day 127

journal entry: reminding myself to enjoy the process of becoming who i am supposed to be. to stop trying to get ahead of myself. and enjoy the now.

materials used: painted papers, shiva paintstiks, stitching, gesso, pen.

journal challenge

day 128

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2012 9:21 am

    I love your first page…I too feel like its ok not to journal. Sometimes I journal underneath and then just paint over it all. O have to try those Shiva paintsticks!
    Julie

  2. February 21, 2012 9:21 am

    lovely

  3. March 1, 2012 9:39 pm

    I just love both of these pages.. How do you do your stitching in a journal? I just love the looks of the stitching…

Leave a Reply

