Skip to content

dreaming in the deep…

February 15, 2012

how in the world is it already the middle of february? i feel like i blinked in january and here we are. it’s been a very busy start to the beginning of this year, but in a good way. i have been taking very big steps in my business and even though i find myself fearful at times, i am mostly excited about all that is happening. i have putting my soul out there in ways that i never thought possible. it all started with this class, which is still going on. and boy am i learning so much.

mixed media painting

beauty from the broken places

mostly i am learning to build my business with my all of my heart and soul. you might have noticed a few changes around here. i decided that part of this blog needed to be including journal entries. i love that i am sharing my soul with you in these small little snippets. sometimes i am talking to myself. and other times i am talking to you dear reader. i like how this adds to my 365 art journal challenge.

my dreams are becoming wider and deeper and crazier than i ever thought possible. and the craziest part is that i am acting on them. i am just doing it. i contacted one of my very favorite artists. you know the kind that you mostly admire from afar… the ones who you only hope would respond back to you? i felt such a deep and authentic connection with this person. and guess what? she replied back to me and we have started to build a friendship. i know that some day we will do something amazing together… i just know it. still pinching myself and overflowing with joy.

mixed media painting

surrender

guess what else? i have started submitting my artwork to licensing agents. i really want to start licensing my artwork this year, or at least start the process. and i am putting myself out there, instead of just dreaming. i am actually doing it.

i have a new website design up which i really am in love with right now. i really like the way it feels. so hopeful and full of life. if you want to check it out, just click on the home button on the side of my blog. i also added a page to the website where i link to all of my favorite art supplies. let me know if there is something missing.

i have cut ties with people who were not bringing me life in my business. now i can finally breathe. making a decision to not spend time on people who drain my energy. it’s amazing how as soon as i made the decision to not use that venue another way of doing business just opened right up. a more economical and easier way.

mixed media bird painting

blessing

it feels so amazing to know that i am on the right path that i am supposed to be on. i love the soul filled authentic place my business is flowing out of at this time. and i can’t wait to see what else this year has in store, i have already been blown away.

there are some days that this path doesn’t even seem real. is all of this really happening to me? really and truly? because i can still remember the place of feeling stuck. like things would never change and i would forever be depressed and hurt and damaged. and i never even hoped that my life could even be this full and amazing. that i would be doing things i never thought possible.

my dear friends… please just know that there is hope. that you CAN live a full life again and that it can be better than you could ever imagine.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2012 3:17 pm

    Wendy, this is a beautiful post, I am so happy for you, I know you have had struggles but hope and joy is shining out of your art right now. Wishing you every success in all your endeavours and thank you for being so inspirational.
    Big love
    AJ

  2. February 15, 2012 3:18 pm

    I love everything about this post. Your enthusiasm shines through!

  3. February 15, 2012 4:30 pm

    You are a real inspiration to me right now. Thanks. Glad you are continuing to make strides in the right direction!

  4. joanne permalink
    February 15, 2012 5:29 pm

    Such beautiful pictures.My favourite is the one with the bird.I also checked out you new side bar.WOW! Love it. All the links you have provide as to where you can buy things is fantastic.Thanks so much.Just checked out the Australian one and I didnt even know they existed.

  5. ann dickey permalink
    February 15, 2012 10:31 pm

    i love the new art work you are sharing…. and am glad you have moved forward~ away from whatever was holding you back.

  6. February 16, 2012 8:49 am

    Love, love, love your posting today and also your beautiful and refreshing artwork. You made me cry. Well, that’s not hard to do. Here’s to following our dreams and showing up in the world.

Leave a Reply

