Skip to content

hello soul, hello business, hello momentum

January 10, 2012
mixed media painting

new wings

it’s my year of momentum. that is my word for this year. now wouldn’t it be silly if i was trying to build momentum without a plan?

you see friends, i have big dreams for this year. grandiose plans that stretch outside of my comfort zone. dreams that require big thinking, hard work and a touch of the divine. dreams that seem impossible.

and i know that i won’t be able to accomplish these things on my own without a little help from a few who have gone before me. that is why i decided to make an investment into my business this year. a serious investment. because this year i am going to get serious about my business. it’s the year that my art is going to go from hobby to full fledged business. i just know it!

this year i am going to say hello soul, hello business, hello momentum. and i am taking this class to get there. can i just say i am beyond thrilled? it was if kelly rae and beth were reading my mind with all they are offering in this amazing course. something to take my fledgling business to the next level. it’s exactly what i was craving for my life and my business. i can’t wait to dig deep. to find the things that really bring me joy and life in my business. and to see those small sparks ignite into a full blown launch out of my comfort zone and everything i have ever done.

the amount of content that these two beautiful souls are offering in the soul sessions just blows my mind. i wish i could choose one aspect to tell you what i am most excited about, but the truth is there is no way i could narrow it down to one, or even two or three. it’s just going to be that good!!! i feel like what kelly rae and beth are offering is like blueprints on how to build a financially successful creative business that brings you the most joy and life along the way. that you don’t have to sacrifice who you are to see a profit.

class starts this next week.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. ann dickey permalink
    January 10, 2012 4:56 pm

    really excited for you!! this is a turning point for you~ i can tell!!! you go girl.

  2. January 10, 2012 6:29 pm

    Wendy~
    i cheer you on!
    and heartily agree with Ann,
    you will create your dreams!
    i am using everything I learned in your Altered Life course
    to propel me forward in ART-making.
    i began the Creative Courage e-course on monday!
    i am very excited too!

  3. January 11, 2012 11:33 am

    Inspiring-thank you and Good Luck!

  4. January 22, 2012 4:18 pm

    I signed up for hello soul. hello business late so I’m playing catch up right now looking through introductions. I saw you are also from Colorado and was curious where in the state you live. I live in Denver. I really love your art journals and congrats on hitting the 100 day mark!

Leave a Reply

