Skip to content

journal challenge 60 & 61

December 5, 2011

happy monday friends! so glad i got my ugly pages out the way yesterday so i could get on with creating beautiful pages. i love the pages i am sharing today. they are full of happy watercolors and subtle color. they make me happy. the first one feels like christmas to me… maybe it’s the red and white stripes reminding me of candy canes.

materials used: watercolors, spray inks, found papers, gel pen, stitching, fabric, washi tape and shiva paint stiks.

art journal challenge

day 60

materials used: watercolors, acrylic paint, printed out picture, acrylic ink, stitched flower, texture tape, and pencil.

art journal challenge

day 61

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2011 3:47 pm

    Hi Wendy
    Wauw – beautiful colors !!
    And – thank you, the beautiful calendar has arrived in Denmark 😀 I’m sooo happy 🙂

    Pls – you might help me out here? – My daughter does wonderful Manga drawings and is quite talented (!) On her Christmas- wish-list, she has put “water color of excellent quality” . Any specific brand/set you would recommend ? – I believe you are the one and only true expert that I know of to answer that question 😀
    Thanks in advance , Charlotte Vinter, DK

  2. December 5, 2011 3:59 pm

    these are beautiful.. I love what u do with black ink!

  3. December 6, 2011 2:35 am

    me encantan sus trabajos, es usted una artista especial!

  4. ann dickey permalink
    December 6, 2011 7:31 am

    is it snowing on your blog? so fun!!! and the new pages are happy and cheery. i am sorry you have been in a rut, but glad to know it happens even to the TEACHER! ha.

  5. December 7, 2011 6:35 pm

    really love day 60 and 61. very emotive.

Leave a Reply

