Skip to content

i’m back…

November 29, 2011

hello friends! i am back after taking a much needed week long break from all things online. sometimes you just need those breaks in order to get your thoughts back in order. i have found that if i don’t listen to my heart in those situations i tend to burn out quickly. i had a lovely thanksgiving and i hope all of you did too.

somerset studio gallery

while i was gone i received my copy of somerset studio gallery. my stitched flower cards were chosen to be featured in the winter issue of somerset studio gallery and i am totally honored. there are so many inspiring projects in this issue! you might want to grab yourself a copy.

somerset studio gallery

somerset studio gallery

i have another new painting to share with you. prints are available in my etsy store. i really like this one!!! the texture and the color. so fun!

mixed media painting

new beginnings

i also still have calendars available in the store. you might want to grab yours before they are gone!!!

2012 art calendar

2012 calendar

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2011 2:07 pm

    Hi Wendy, Congratulations on this new publication. I love the stitched card I ordered from your etsy store and look forward to my calendar. We surely need breaks!

    Sometimes I am given many poems, and sometimes the fields need to be fallow and rest.

    When I need to look up and rest my pen and eyes, I will see your calendar and the sky and trees. Often read the Psalms too.

Leave a Reply

