Skip to content

journal challenge day 42

November 10, 2011

i don’t usually stick to one or even a few colors on a page. i love using multiple colors in my paintings and my journal pages. so sometimes it’s nice to explore more restricted color schemes. i think it forces you to explore color in a new way. while i don’t absolutely love this page, it’s an exploration in color. how do you need to explore color in a new and different way?

materials used: watercolors, found and painted papers, stitching, copic markers, acrylic paint.

art journal challenge

day 42

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 9:47 am

    I love this… I think I need to remind myself the same thing..

  2. November 10, 2011 12:58 pm

    Very cool idea on journaling. I have never had patience enough to sit and write about my day. Maybe if I made it more fun like you have I would do it more often. 🙂

  3. November 11, 2011 8:48 am

    Love this spread…I like the markings you’ve added to the surface. How did you achieve the mesh-like design on the right-hand page? A stamp? A stencil? A found or household object? I’m always looking for new ways to create texture on my work.

  4. November 11, 2011 11:01 am

    Wonderful art work! Love it!

Leave a Reply

