Skip to content

dear fellow flyers,

October 13, 2011
mixed media painting

dream

first of all, i just wanted to say thank you to all of new people who have recently been subscribing to my blog and leaving comments. i especially want to say thank you to all of the fellow flyers from kelly rae’s second e-course. i am being bombarded with lots of blog love and emails and i love it! i am completely blown away.

for those of you who don’t know, i took kelly rae’s first class. i learned so much from her class. since then, i have been published twice. once in somerset studio, and then in art journaling. my art even made the cover of art journaling, which still feels surreal. i have three new articles coming out this winter. i set up my website, designing it myself. i started teaching local classes. i am putting the finishing touches on an e-course about art journaling. i had my first big solo art show. i think i could go on and on about all the amazing things that have happened in my business since i took her class.

but what i am most proud of in my business is touching other people’s lives with my story. i love hearing from all of you who have gone through or are going through something similar. it makes what i went through worth it to see how my story inspires others. so if you are new here, i thought i would share with you a few of my all time favorite posts, plus a few that i think you might find helpful.

a heart made light  hint: read through the comments…

a spoonful of confidence

i can’t not do art

on getting published as an artist

you never know

keep dreaming and know that your dreams are possible. it has amazed me even today to step back and see all that i have accomplished in my business since i took kelly rae’s class. sometimes you just need to stop and take stock of where you were a year ago. i am so grateful and i am honored that you are here. so thank you!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2011 10:46 am

    Thanks so much for this post Wendy. i love your blog. I wish I could tell you how I found it, but I can’t really remember. So glad I did. I love your work and your story. I’m sure my fellow fliers from this year will love to read this and see what all you have accomplished.

  2. October 13, 2011 10:48 am

    Thank you for this! There are many of us fliers in the 2011 class that have been wondering how the class of 2010 is doing!

    Thanks for sharing with us how many of your dreams have been realized! We are hoping to follow in your footsteps!

  3. October 13, 2011 10:48 am

    Wendy, thanks for sharing your journey with us! I will definitely check out the posts. I resigned from my job yesterday and today began building my creative arts biz full-time. Stories like yours inspire me! Keep flying, Rae

  4. October 13, 2011 11:02 am

    You have inspired lots of us with your blog posts…it’s nice to see the steps you took to reach your goals. Sometimes we tend to look at artists & forget all the work they have done to reach that point in their career. So, thank you!

  5. October 13, 2011 1:35 pm

    Thanks so much Wendy!! It so great to hear of you success, and for you to share it the way you do. I have said it before and will say it again..You are an inspiration, and Im so glad I found your blog!! Shout out here to my fellow fliers, and especially Jacquie who found you!!! Love you all!!

  6. October 13, 2011 7:08 pm

    Thanks for sharing (as a fellow flyer) I love the shout out, your blog, your art & your inspirational words. It’s great hearing the success stories from KRRs class! 🙂

  7. October 13, 2011 7:09 pm

    I love all of the things you’ve done since we “met”. LOVE it. Keep reaching, my friend, you’re going places!

  8. October 13, 2011 8:36 pm

    Hi Wendy! Thanks for the Flyer shout-out! You are so kind;D The second I saw your blog, I recognized your work from some of your published images. I love your style and thank you for all of the inspiration;D

Leave a Reply

