Skip to content

journal challenge day 15

October 12, 2011

my daughter is continually making papers for me to add in my altered books. she made the little strip of paper with crayon stripes all over it. it’s my favorite part of these pages.

i am super excited about getting to work in my new art journal that i bound myself. there is something magical about actually making a book. it adds to the experience of painting in it. i can’t wait to get started.

materials used: adirondack spray inks, found papers, washi tape, ranger dabbers, acrylic paint, brayer, pilot pen, crayons and gesso.

art journal challenge

day 15

art journal challenge

day 15

art journal challenge

day 15

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2011 8:51 am

    I love your work! After my brain aneurysm last year I also have been healed by my art….it is just a good feeling.

    Thnx for posting all you did, Deb

    • October 12, 2011 6:54 pm

      Thanks Deb! It really is amazing what art can do. I really like your work too. It’s so interesting.

  2. October 12, 2011 10:40 pm

    I have been enjoying what you have been making. It is very beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

