Skip to content

journal challenge day 7

October 4, 2011

wow! i am already a week into my 30 day art journal challenge. i really love doing this because it not only is forcing me to blog, it is forcing me to create every day. it’s funny because more leads to more. i have been actually getting more done in general because i have put this challenge on myself. i love it!

and i have been really stretching my creative boundaries and doing things in my journal that i normally would not do. it’s making me a better teacher and artist!

art journal challenge

day 7

art journal challenge

day 7

art journal challenge

day 7

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2011 9:16 am

    I love this one, friend! The text and journaling and stitching just do it for me.

  2. alteredforhim permalink
    October 4, 2011 10:54 am

    Beautiful. It’s amazing how we take the time to create what’s in our hearts the more productive and full of joy we are.

    Have a great day!

  3. October 4, 2011 12:19 pm

    Hi Wendy
    I really like everything about these pages. I can tell that your style is changing. That’s a good thing! You are a brave girl to take on 30 days, looks like it’s apying off. I’m anxious to see what else you create.

    • October 4, 2011 1:00 pm

      thanks teresa! i am enjoying myself. i love that art journaling is really all about experimenting and nothing is set in stone!!!

  4. October 4, 2011 12:20 pm

    Wendy:
    I said I was going to begin ART journaling on October 1st…
    yet, just got started today~!
    >I am happy with eventual rather than not at all.<
    I have steered away from bright colors for a long time.
    Your playful color choices inspired me.
    so, I challenged myself to follow your lead.
    then I realized I had very little material to work with….
    yesterday I began making collage material of my own
    and today I am experimenting, getting in to trouble,
    and learning to sew on paper, with my old Singer machine.
    I am figuring it out as I go…
    If I lived in your neighborhood, I would drop by and ask:
    How do you SEW in to your altered book?

    • October 4, 2011 12:58 pm

      hi deborah, i would suggest just starting with stitching some paper and gluing it into your journal. and use a super strong glue like mod podge.

  5. joanne permalink
    October 4, 2011 10:25 pm

    I am in love with your colours! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

