Skip to content

love

August 1, 2011

well friends, i am still getting ready for my show.  i am hoping to get a few new paintings in the rest of the week, but i am not stressing out about it. i still have a lot done. i just wanted to share with you one of the pieces. i. love. it. i really do. i almost don’t want to take it the show because i can’t imagine parting with it. but such is the life of the artist i suppose. if it doesn’t sell, i have the perfect spot right over my bed waiting for it.

mixed media painting

i have class tonight so i am off to prepare and start getting ready for that. i am excited for tonight and the rest of this week. i got a little bit of relaxing in this weekend so i totally feel refreshed for this fun and exciting week. have a great monday!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 9:55 am

    Does this one come with the toes or without? 😉

    Seriously though, nice work Wendy.

  2. August 1, 2011 10:37 am

    It looks fantastic, friend! And hey, if it’s meant to be in your bedroom, it’ll get there.

  3. August 1, 2011 6:46 pm

    I believe this is one of my all time favorites! Good Job!

  4. August 1, 2011 10:30 pm

    I wish I could come along to your exhibition Wendy. I would love to soak up all your gorgeous work in person, and make a purchase.

    Actually I have good friends who live in Conifer and if I remember rightly you are in CO somewhere. Perhaps I will send them along on my behalf.

    • August 2, 2011 6:45 am

      lol! conifer is quite a ways away from where i am. maybe two to three hours. but my husband grew up there. it is a very small mountain town. but your friends are more than welcome. thanks for the encouragement. i am getting really excited!

  5. August 10, 2011 6:31 am

    LOVE it! 🙂 Your work is beautiful! I’m so glad to have found your blog!

  6. August 18, 2011 9:35 am

    I love your work. I love that you have transformed yourself from accident victim to amazing artist. I am currently trying to do something similar with watercolors…from fibromyalgia/chronic fatigue patient to…something else. Only time will tell.

    But I so appreciate you work and your story.

    -Jane

Leave a Reply

