Skip to content

gearing up

July 11, 2011

happy monday friends. today is an exciting day for me and a great way to start my week. i start my art therapy nights tonight. i am hoping to have a good turn out, but i am mostly excited to share my passion with others. i spent much of the weekend planning and preparing. i found some great deals on paint at joann fabrics. one dollar for little tubes of the cheap acylic paint, you know the kind that are normally four to five dollars. score! and three bucks for watercolor palettes.

altered book class

and i made these lovely paper bundles inspired by pam garrison. i found my inspiration here. i have always done little paper packs for my students, but i just loved this presentation. i am going to include a personal encouraging message on each one. just a little something to warm someone’s heart.

altered book class

i have a lot more packing and organizing of my supplies and such. it’s been a while since i have packed up for a class. crossing my fingers i won’t forget anything.

so i better get out of here and get to work. i will let you know how all goes. love.

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 11, 2011 9:06 pm

    Those paper packs are calling to me… love them! Hoping tonight was awesome and amazing!

Leave a Reply

