Skip to content

vlog # 7

June 20, 2011

hello dear friends. happy monday. i have been a crazy painting machine this weekend. i painted 16 paintings from start to finish. in two days. crazy i know. inspiration struck and i listened. i am on a creating high today. i am going to work on some stitched cards today and two more paintings. seriously loving using watercolors and spray inks as a background for these new paintings. watch my vlog to see the 12 mini canvases i painted all in one day.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2011 2:44 pm

    YOU ARE ON FIRE GIRL!!! You inspire me with your enthusiasm!
    I really like the art piece you had behind you in this vlog. I can’t wait to see what it looks like when you are done.

  2. joanne permalink
    June 21, 2011 4:51 am

    Your book is so beautiful.I love the colours and texture in it.I also really enjoy your videos.Thanks for sharing.Joanne

  3. June 22, 2011 4:58 pm

    All of the paintings you shared in this vlog are awesome…my favorite would have to be the one entitled “Joy Comes in the Morning,” simply because I love the way you used the technique of masking with a doily. The journal is looking great, too! I can’t wait to see the last two pages when they’re done!

    You’ve inspired me to bring out my watercolors and spray bottles and experiment with them to create backgrounds!

  4. June 22, 2011 5:50 pm

    you really make me want to start an art journal wendy. and i love your little paintings!

  5. karin permalink
    July 14, 2011 12:47 am

    What kind of ink do you use? Water colour is what I have always loved but have trying acrylic but must say love the flow of watercolour. Do you use watercolour on acrylic boards or just waterpaper?

    • July 16, 2011 10:51 am

      hi karin! i just sent you an email to answer all of your questions. let me know if you have anymore. 🙂

Leave a Reply

