Skip to content

divine inspired dreams

June 17, 2011

altered books

i am simply brimming with possibility today. yesterday i had a divine meeting with a local store owner here in the springs. this week is just blowing my socks off. it was so fun talking to another creative person who dreams BIG. such a breathe of fresh air.

laura is my age and she is already living her dream of owning a lovely little boutique appropriately named A Call to Life. she was actually inspired by sabrina ward harrison to follow her dreams. we clicked right away as if we had already talked before. don’t you just love those connections? you know the ones that you know were meant to be. she actually had already seen my art on etsy before. isn’t that crazy?

the story of how it even came about is quite providential. i had two of my closest girlfriends tell me that i needed to get my art in this store at two completely different times. the second time around i decided i needed to do something about it.

i love how easy it feels falling into my destiny. it’s not a struggle. opportunities are just opening up. amazing!!!

so there is a possibility that i will be doing a show in july or august at her store. so crazy!!! i know that doesn’t leave much time but i know everything will fall into place if it is meant to be.

sorry no pics of altered books this week. i just have so much going on. hopefully i can do a video on monday to show you my finished journal. can’t wait to share.

off to go play in the studio.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Pam permalink
    June 17, 2011 10:59 am

    Awesome, Wendy! It’s so wonderful seeing everything falling into place. Praise God for His mercy endures forever! Your life is an inspiration friend! Keep up the pursuit!

  2. June 17, 2011 9:57 pm

    So excited for you!!! I love it when we step into the kairos times and we just feel God’s favor. Love, love, love you!

  3. June 19, 2011 11:06 am

    I love this, friend, love it! It feels SO RIGHT for you! I think those immediate connections are truly absolutely divine – such a great word choice. There’s something really incredible with them, don’t you think? Here’s to you making magic this summer!

  4. joanne permalink
    June 19, 2011 2:02 pm

    Fantastic to hear this.This is the path you were meant to follow.Enjoy!!!!

  5. June 19, 2011 6:34 pm

    Congrats on your latest opportunity!! The doors are opening, and it’s meant to be!!

    I wanted you to be the first in the blogosphere to hear some good news I found out earlier this week…my travel journal I created this spring in Florida, along with an article I wrote about it, has been chosen for publication in the next issue of Somerset Memories! I can definitely relate to the feelings you’ve described in recent posts, about how when you follow your dreams and your passion, doors will indeed open, showing the way to the next chapter!

  6. June 22, 2011 3:49 pm

    Thanks so much! I appreciate your support!:-)

Leave a Reply

