Skip to content

birthday special

May 27, 2011

hi friends! today is my birthday and i want to celebrate. my gift to you today is a pay what you can day for five different originals. just send me an email to wendy [at] a girl and her brush [dot] com and let me know which original you want and how much you would like to pay for it. i just ask that you are honest. i want these paintings to go to a good home and to someone who will truly appreciate them. but i also understand that sometimes it is difficult finding a budget to pay for an original. please don’t offer anything below thirty dollars. most of my originals sell for $200- $600. and you will still need to pay the full amount for shipping. watch the video to see what originals i am offering on a pay what you can basis.

If I receive an email regarding an original I will do a custom order on etsy and then you can pay with paypal. Offer ends 12 o’clock mountain standard time.

note: the your story is waiting to be told painting is now gone.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    May 27, 2011 9:19 am

    Hi birthday girl!!
    My birthday is Tuesday and it is a big milestone for me-40. Ugh, having a hard time wrapping my brain around that one but life is good and I am so blessed. I just want to say that what you are doing is really awesome and I can tell that it comes from the heart.
    I love your work and have only just discovered your blog this spring. Thanks for all of the tutorials that you have been posting on YouTube -so awesome.
    I am coming back to my work after some time away (having kids, career changes, life changes ūüėČ and am so grateful for all of the blog artists that are sharing techniques.
    I love your piece “your story is waiting to be told” because although I am 40 I feel that I am still unfolding and learning and this second half is going to be spectacular for me. I really jaw no idea what to offer- my husband just started a new business that was his dream and it has us in a hole but I have to be suppotive- we are partners and he deserves to have a chance at the brass ring. I can’t spend a lot but the work is calling me and was wondering if you could suggest a price that would not be insulting to you ( of course, that is if the work is still available ). Please email me if it is. I know i cannot afford more than $100 and probably not more than $55-60.
    I think this paintin would such a lovely birthday gift to myself and a reminder to stay on my true path
    Warmest regards
    Sara

  2. Sara permalink
    May 27, 2011 9:23 am

    PS. This is sara again-if you have prints of the work in your etsy shop that are more economical and a better offer from someone else- please take the better offer!! (a girl’s gotta eat, right?). But let me know if I can get a print.
    Thanks so much
    Happy Birthday!!

  3. May 27, 2011 1:24 pm

    Wishing you a “HAPPY BIRTHDAY!”
    Love all your work, you are very talented.
    What a wonderful thing to do, many blessings :]

  4. joanne permalink
    May 27, 2011 11:02 pm

    Happy Birthday Wendy,I hope you have a wonderful day.What a generous thing you are doing.

  5. May 29, 2011 11:56 am

    Happy belated birthday, Wendy! The “pay-what-you-can” day is a wonderful idea, and each of your paintings is gorgeous!

    Thanks again for stopping by my blog and taking the time to view my vlog! Your lovely remarks made my day!:-)

Leave a Reply

