Skip to content

guest tutorial

May 23, 2011

painting by a five year old

happy monday friends. i have a real treat for you today. a teaching video done by none other than my five year old daughter. she cracks me up. she is a mixed media artist in training. this last week she was painting on junk mail saying that she was making altered books. i LOVE it. so here she is teaching all of you how to paint a bird.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2011 9:35 am

    How cute is she!!! What a little budding artist, to be sure.

  2. May 23, 2011 11:03 am

    Would you consider posting a tutorial like this on the new tutorial section of my blog? Email me — lori at lorianderson dot net! I’m really impressed!

  3. May 23, 2011 11:42 am

    She should get together with my 8-year-old stepson, Connor…he also loves to do whatever I’m doing, and it’s so fun to see him trying the same techniques I do, while adding his own little touches! There’s nothing cooler than mother-child artmaking!

  4. joanne permalink
    May 23, 2011 4:40 pm

    That is just so cute.

  5. May 23, 2011 11:37 pm

    So adorable! I love how carefully she chooses her brush!!!

  6. May 24, 2011 1:07 am

    This is way toooo cute, love it!

  7. October 12, 2011 2:59 pm

    dear 5-yr-old tutor:
    i am taking your mom’s 30 day ART journaling challenge.
    i was having trouble getting started, thinking of what to do….
    think think think
    then i remembered this video and knew what to do!
    i painted a little bird and gave it a scarf,
    because i imagined it got caught in the 1st snow storm of the year.
    i will post my ART tomorrow so you can see it.
    thanks for being an “inspiration” to me.

Leave a Reply

