Skip to content

in and out

May 12, 2011

art journal background

hi friends, i know that i have been in and out these last few weeks. my family is finally feeling better this week after fighting nasty colds for the last two weeks. so this week i have been determined to make up for lost time and hit the ground running. i have been taping videos like CRAZY and uploading videos and trying to get the ball rolling for my e-course. i have been kicking my butt into action. it is difficult because the only time i have during the day for taping is during naptime. that is if i don’t have to go grocery shopping or clean or whatever else needs to get done. doesn’t something always come up? so i have just been determined this last week to really get moving on my videos. i have been neglecting other things in the process including the blog, my etsy shop and emails. if i owe you an email, please excuse me right now.

instead of just taping one technique in a video, i am taping the whole page from start to finish. i think that is what is amazing about my e-course and something that you just won’t get from my in person classes. it is so difficult to teach a class where you do a page from beginning to end. plus i find that when i am in front of people, it can be so difficult to tap into my intuition. a camera, not so intimidating. so i have been REALLY stretching myself with these videos to make sure that i am finishing my pages. i want this class to be authentic. i want to show you how i use techniques in the context of actually finishing a page. i use so many different techniques to finish one page. the biggest challenges that my students have had in the past in actually finishing a page. so i hope to model this for all of my students in this e-course. i want you to be confident in completing an art journal page and love it when you are finished.

other things that i am including in my videos is a vulnerability of what is going on in my life. i want to show you how i use journaling and art to deal with the stresses that are every day. because ultimately, i want this class to help you get through your issues, depression, heartache, brokenness with art. i have seen the power of art in my own life, and i want you to experience it in yours.

so please excuse me if i continue to be in and out. i am working my tail off to get this finished.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2011 11:11 am

    I honestly can’t wait to see how your eclass comes together, friend! And I’m glad to hear that everyone’s feeling better. 🙂

  2. joanne permalink
    May 12, 2011 1:51 pm

    Good to hear everyone is feeling better.Sometimes you have to just close your eyes to cleaning and housework cause without fail it will always be there.

  3. May 13, 2011 11:46 pm

    I am glad to know that you are feeling well! :]
    Yes, as women we tend to play out many different rolls, and things do fall behind.
    Give yourself a pat on the back, you are doing a great job andcan not wait to see what your e-course is all about.

Leave a Reply

